Opened 16 years ago
Closed 16 years ago
#195 closed defect (fixed)
Disable motif and closing motif editor causes loss of motifs.
|Reported by:||king||Owned by:||diane|
If you disable a motif and then close the motif editor and then reopen it, the motifs that have been disabled are lost. This is probably not the behavior users would expect.
Change History (5)
comment:1 by , 16 years ago
comment:2 by , 16 years ago
|Milestone:||release_1.0 → Standing on our heads|
One hackish solution is "hidden" sets the alpha channel to 0.
comment:3 by , 16 years ago
|Milestone:||Standing on our heads → release_1.1|
comment:4 by , 16 years ago
|Priority:||major → critical|
comment:5 by , 16 years ago
|Status:||new → closed|
Hopefully fixed in . Though there might be some issue with the dirty flag not getting reset correctly.
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
Fixing this hard. Motifs are sequences and sequences don't know that they've been disabled, so the way this is implemented is that the when the apply button is clicked all the enabled motifs are copied over to the mussa object, leaving the disabled ones behind.
So when saved, the mussa object doesn't know about the hidden motifs.